Bear Cubs

Cub Scout Pack 155 Bear BadgeThe Bear rank is for boys who have finished second grade (or are 9 years old). There are 24 Bear achievements in four groups. A boy must complete 12 of the achievements, a set number from each group, to be a Bear Cub Scout. These requirements are harder and more challenging than those for the Wolf badge.

When a boy has earned his Bear badge, he may work on electives to earn Arrow Points to wear under his Bear badge. When he completes 10 elective projects, he earns a Gold Arrow Point to wear under the Wolf badge. For each 10 elective projects after that, he earns a Silver Arrow Point

Cub Scout Advancement

 Bear Trail (Achievements)

Arrow Point Trail (Electives)

    1. Space
    2. Weather
    3. Radio
    4. Electricity
    5. Boats
    6. Aircraft
    7. Things That Go
    8. Cub Scout Band
    9. Art
    10. Masks
    11. Photography
    12. Nature Crafts
    13. Magic
    14. Landscaping
    15. Water and Soil Conservation
    16. Farm Animals
    17. Repairs
    18. Backyard Gym
    19. Swimming
    20. Sports
    21. Sales
    22. Collecting Things
    23. Maps
    24. American Indian Life.
    25. Let’s Go Camping!